What PTSD is to me

What PTSD is to me. (for full blog please follow this link)

“I was first diagnosed with PTSD in November 2011 after 15 years of Domestic Violence. I understood the brain injury a bit as my youngest daughter, who was 6yrs old at the time, had been diagnosed with PTSD a few months prior. Her diagnosis made sense because I had watched her trauma reaction unfold. She was having nightmares, humming and rocking herself, poor concentration and odd behaviour such as peeing in various spots in the house. My diagnosis, on the other hand, left me in shock.”

5 thoughts on “What PTSD is to me

Leave a Reply

